It can be assumed that the development of the photographic process and the democratisation of this medium had a decisive influence on modernity and that the effects and changes caused by the further evolution of this medium consistently influence cultural growth.
Since the Pictorial Turn, we can speak of a visual language, which we should both comprehend and master to be able to communicate in a similar way to the spoken word. The Digital Turn transferred the photographic medium into its digital sphere and accelerated its spread to almost infinite dimensions. Nevertheless, the photographic medium has a quality that seems to make it more credible in comparison to the (written) information, which is a concession that needs to be discussed.
The photographic-pictorial medium represents visually coded stories, questions and discussions that can emerge from an origin of reality (imaging process) or a source outside of reality (CGI). By deciding the time component within the medium, a timeless element of photography or a time-dependent element of film is created, whereby it should be noted that this only describes the time component of the spectator of the final work.
Within this field of tension, I consider my exploration of the medium, both as a creator, observer and writer.

Sebastian Albert explores the photographic medium in various ways, works as a freelance photographer and is a member of the FOTOHOF (Salzburg).

October
2019
Master of Arts

Photography with Distinction (Visual Communication) University of Hertfordshire

October
2019
Academic Achievement Award

 Interactive Design Institute 

Summer
2019
FOTOHOF "VOR ORT" − Photography from Salzburg

My project "The Village Project" was part of the group exhibition at the Fotohof, Salzburg.

September
2014
Lazi Award

Award in recognition of the outstanding creative achievements of all my graduate photographic projects at the Lazi Academy.

September
2014
Lazi Diplom

Photography & communication design, state recognized photo designer

Summer
2008
International Youth Media Summit

Austrian Delegate

Summer
2007
International Youth Media Workshop

Austrian Delegate

Contact me

Sebastian Albert MA

Phone: +43 664 4308061
E-Mail: mail@sebastianalbert.com
Salzburg, Austria

Es kann davon ausgegangen werden, dass durch die Entwicklung des fotografischen Prozesses und der Demokratisierung dieses Mediums die Moderne maßgeblich geprägt wurde und die Auswirkungen und Änderungen durch die Fortentwicklung ebendieses Mediums die kulturelle Entwicklung stetig beeinflussen.
Seit dem Pictorial Turn kann von einer Sprache der Bilder gesprochen werden, die wir ebenso verstehen als auch beherrschen sollten, um gleichbedeutend der Sprache, uns austauschen zu können. Der Digital Turn überführte das Medium Fotografie in dessen digitale Sphäre und katapultierte dessen Verbreitung in beinahe unendliche Dimensionen. Gleichwohl besitzt das fotografische Medium jedoch eine Qualität, die es glaubwürdiger gegenüber des (geschriebenen) Wortes zu machen scheint, welches jedoch ein Zugeständnis darstellt, über welches diskutiert werden muss.
Das fotografisch-bildliche Medium stellt visuell kodierte Geschichten, Fragestellungen und Diskussionen dar, die aus einen Wirklichkeits-Ursprung (abbildender Prozess) oder realitätsfremden Ursprung (CGI) entstehen können – durch die Entscheidung der Zeitkomponente innerhalb des Mediums entsteht ein zeitloses Element der Fotografie oder ein zeitabhängiges Element des Films, wobei anzumerken ist, dass dies nur die Zeitkomponente des Betrachters des Endproduktes beschreibt.
In diesem Spannungsfeld sehe ich meine Auseinandersetzung mit dem Medium, sowohl als Schaffender, Betrachtender und Beschreibender.

Sebastian Albert beschäftigt sich auf vielfältige Weise mit dem fotografischen Medium, arbeitet als freier Fotograf und ist Mitglied des FOTOHOFs (Salzburg).

Oktober
2019
Master of Arts

Fotografie mit Auszeichnung (Visuelle Kommunikation) Universität Hertfordshire

Oktober
2019
Academic Achievement Award

 Interactive Design Institute 

Sommer
2019
FOTOHOF "VOR ORT" − Fotografie aus Salzburg

Mein Projekt "The Village Projekt" war Teil der Gruppenausstellung im Fotohof, Salzburg.

September
2014
Lazi Award

Auszeichnung als Anerkennung für gestalterische Bestleistungen meiner gesamten fotografischen Abschlussprojekte an der Lazi Akademie.

September
2014
Lazi Diplom

Fotografie & Kommunikationsdesign, staatlich anerkannter Fotodesigner

Sommer
2008
International Youth Media Summit

Österreichischer Delegat

Sommer
2007
International Youth Media Workshop

Österreichischer Delegat

Kontaktieren Sie mich

Sebastian Albert MA

Telefon: +43 664 4308061
E-Mail: mail@sebastianalbert.com
Salzburg, Österreich